Howard County was named in honor of James H. Howard, a senator who served the 17th district in the 1860’s. Howard County encompasses approximately 600 square miles that borders Polk, Montgomery, Sevier, Pike, Little River and Hempstead Counties in the southwest corner of the state. Howard County is home to 13,789 citizens in southwest Arkansas.

County Court House Address:
421 North Main St
Nashville, AR 71852

List of Cities, Towns, Municipalities, Etc.:

  • Mineral Springs
  • Nashville