Morris County is a county located near the eastern border of the U.S. state of Texas. As of the 2010 census, its population was 12,934.  Its county seat is Daingerfield.  Morris County is probably named for William Wright Morris, an early judge and planter from Henderson, also in northeast Texas.  As of 2016, Morris County is no longer one of 25 prohibition, or entirely dry, counties in the state of Texas.  Morris County is now “partially wet.”

County Courthouse Address:
500 Broadnax, Suite B
Daingerfield, Texas 75638

List of Cities, Towns, Municipalities, Etc.:

  • Cason
  • Daingerfield
  • Hughes Springs
  • Lone Star
  • Naples
  • Omaha